2018 "Hall of Honor" Awards Dinner

The Association of West High Alumni Athletes (AWHAA) 15th Annual Hall of Honor Dinner will be held Wednesday, March 21, 2018 at 5:30 pm at

The Meadows on Cleves Warsaw Pike, Addyston, Ohio. 

Five outstanding West High alumni athletes will be inducted into the sports Hall of Honor at the Dinner - Len Stahl, Class of 1961; Mike Handlon, Class of 1979; Jamie Williams Hammoor, Class of 2007; Desmon Gault, Class of 2004; Darryl Peterson, Jr., Class of 2001. 


Cost for the Hall of Honor Dinner is $45 per person, $360 for a table of eight.

Reservations can be made by mailing names with check made out to

Western Hills High School Foundation by March 14th to: 


Carol Kiradjieff, 6006 Quailhill Drive, Cincinnati, Ohio 45233. 

For additional information contact AWHAA Secretary Gail Suiter at, or Carol Kiradjieff at

Plan to attend this fundraising event to support West High’s Athletic Department and maintenance of the Hall of Honor. Help welcome these five alumni athletes into the prestigious sports Hall of Honor. 



2017 Awards Dinner Program

On March 15, 2017 the 14th Annual Association of West High Alumni Athletes (AWHAA) “Hall of Honor” Dinner will be held at The Meadows at 5:30 PM. The guest speaker will be former major league baseball player John Warden. The five new inductees are Bob Brater '57, Bonnie Brueggemann Stone '60, Bob Czerwinski '57, Garry Keeton '79, and Jim Seitz '78. Also, the 1986 Mustang baseball team will be honored.

To make reservations, please send a check for $45 per person along with their names to Dick McCoy, 8418 Macy Lane, Cleves, OH 45002. Checks should be made out to Western Hills High School Foundation. Please indicate if you would like to reserve a table for eight.

Click Here to see 2016's Sports Award Inductees